Third Count Ballinasloe LEA: Connolly’s surplus distributed

Ballinasloe Number of seats: 6 Electorate: 23,513 Total poll: 13,462 Spoiled votes: 211 Total valid poll: 13,251 Quota: 1,894   First count Timmy Broderick (Ind) 2,362 Michael Connolly (FF) 2,168 Peter Keaveney (FG) 1,632 Declan Geraghty (Ind) 1,541 Dermot Connolly (SF) 1,387 Aisling Dolan (Ind) 1,082 Aidan Donohue (FG)...

Second Court Ballinasloe LEA: Connolly and Donohue make progress

The distribution of Timmy Broderick’s surplus in the Ballinasloe has been completed with Dermot Connolly (SF) and Aidan Donohue (FG) being the main beneficiaries. So far Broderick and Michael Connolly (FF) have been elected on...

First Count Ballinasloe LEA: Broderick and Connolly first past the post

By Declan Tierney The first count in the Ballinasloe electoral area is in and has resulted in Timmy Broderick (Ind) and Fianna Fail’s Michael Connolly from Moylough exceeding the quota and taking the first two...

Broderick unhappy with revamped boundary

Councillor Timmy Broderick has expressed his displeasure with the revamped Ballinasloe electoral area despite topping the poll. “I would be very critical of how the area is done up. This is another example of rural...

FINAL TALLY: Broderick set to top poll in Ballinasloe

The completed Ballinasloe tally shows that Timmy Broderick (Ind) will top the poll on more than 2,300 first preferences followed by Fianna Fáil’s Michael Connolly. But the main talking point is the performance of the...

TALLIES: Five of six seats looking clear in Ballinasloe

With almost all of the boxes tallied in Ballinasloe, the destination of five of the six seats seems relatively clear. Fianna Fáil’s Michael Connolly in Moylough looks set to top the poll, but it seems...


scattered clouds
9.9 ° C
10.6 °
9 °
12 °
12 °
14 °
15 °
16 °