Online Marketing Awards nominees announced

Online Marketing in Galway Awards nominees announced
Online Marketing in Galway Awards nominees announced

The fourth annual Online Marketing in Galway (OMiG) awards programme which celebrates the best digital marketing campaigns throughout Galway city and county has announced the shortlist of candidates for six of the eight awards.

Voting for the People’s Choice Award opened last Monday.

Please visit to reveal the full list of nominees and finalists.

All finalists are invited to a Master Class on Friday 26th May, on the day of the awards. This will be made up of two Digital Marketing focused workshops; one with Gareth Dunlop, Fathom and the second with Kevin Moran, IMS Marketing. The Master Class will include insights on how to apply for the LEO Digital Voucher Grant worth €2500, and AIB will also be offering up their SME Tool Pack for some lucky winners.

Voting is live for the People’s Choice Award, where you the public get to choose your favourite Galway Digital Marketing guru.  Please remember that the nominations are open until Wednesday, 24th May at 17:00 via the OMiG website at

The OMiG digital marketing awards will take place on Friday 26th April at the Town Hall Theatre, Galway.  The awards ceremony is a must attend event for those involved in digital marketing.  Along with the celebration of the winners and finalists, a panel discussion will be held featuring some of Ireland’s Top Digital Marketing Executives. Full details will be announced next week.

Early bird tickets are priced at €10 and are now available at Special offer tickets are also available for students; please use the code “STUDENT” to avail of a 60% discount, valid ID is required.  Also to ensure equal attendance and engagement there is a 50% discount for the first 50 tickets booked for women using the code “DIGIWOMEN”.

The awards are held in partnership with Galway’s Local Enterprise Office, the Connacht Tribune Group, Bentley Productions, Cantec, and this year OMiG are proud to have AIB as the main events sponsors.