Fianna Fáil to hold Galway West selection convention

Galway Bay fm newsroom – Fianna Fáil will tonight hold its selection convention for the next general election in the Galway West constituency
Five candidates will contest the convention – sitting TD Eamon O’Cuiv, County Cathaoirleach Cllr. Mary Hoade, former city Cllr. John Connolly, NUIG lecturer and Shrule native Eric Mortimer and party activist from Claregalway Stephanie Murphy-Penn.
The convention will be held at the Clayton Hotel, Ballybrit at 8 tonight and will be chaired by Fianna Fáil Jobs Spokesperson Deputy Dara Calleary.
Three candidates will be selected, one of whom must be a man and one of whom must be a woman.